If you live each day as if it were your last, someday you’ll be right

“If you live each day as if it were your last, someday you’ll be right.”

It’s a year since we lost Simbutu. We miss him every single day. We miss the sound of his barking, We miss his greeting, We miss seeing his happy face. We miss him more than we could ever say.

But what comforts me is that the memory of Simbutu still lives on. And I want to make his memory something that will live on forever and bring positivity, hope and courage into the lives of others just as it has for ourselves.

This pandemic situation gave me the required time and opportunity to draft the memories of Simbutu in the most meaningful way. I can’t wait to share his story with all of you as a book.

A book for all pet lovers that gives life lessons from Simbutu’s point of view, a loving and loyal dog’s point of view! He will tell us how fortunate we are to be humans and how we can make our lives more exciting and empowering.

Though he is not with us physically, he has given us a purpose to create a Pet Community www.simbutu.com / Simbutu which now brings pet lovers, pet parents and animal lovers together.

Here is the story of his last day on the earth, exactly one year back, a story I have narrated from his point of view.

https://lnkd.in/g2gN3tW

 

2 thoughts on “If you live each day as if it were your last, someday you’ll be right

  1. Hi,
    I just lost my beloved dog who was with me for 5yrs. She was small and beautiful. She was killed by our other large dogs when i let them out by accident. I am devastated. she has been like my shadow ever since we got her. We were out at bookshop to buy some books for my daughter when we saw and bought Tik Tik. I just finished reading this amazing book. It pulls at my heart strings. I do hope yr simbu and my tia gave met up in heaven where we may also hope to meet them oneday, and bewith them forever

Leave a comment