My Business Plan

grand-business-plan

Still I can remember, I and my friends went to a funeral house. We were discussing abut a business plan competition arranged by Qtex Ltd. It was the first BP competition arranged in Sri Lanka. We had a plan to take part but our University and professional studies didn’t allow us to do so. We noted that they  had extended the date of submission.   Hence at the funeral house we discussed  and finally came out with an idea to send a business plan targeting Sri Lanka’s  education sector. Since I’m not well conversant  in finance aspects I took the responsibility to convert the idea into a comprehenive business plan and leaving the finance and  accoutning part to my friends.  Finally we were very happy when we were informed that we had been selected among the top 10 finalists, and was requested to do a presentation among the investors. We really enjoyed preparing the presentation and must say that it was a very useful and we gained good experience in this field. Unfortunately the resource level and the complexity of the business blocked us from winning the contest.   Please follow this link to see the business  plan that was submitted by us.

http://rapidshare.com/files/241710065/e-knowledge_Lanka_2_.pdf

4 responses to “My Business Plan

  1. Not that I’m impressed a lot, but this is a lot more than I expected when I found a link on Delicious telling that the info is awesome. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

