Small Business Ideas for Sri Lankan

Entrepreneurship: A Real-World Approach
The Entrepreneur Mind: 100 Essential Beliefs, Characteristics, and Habits of Elite Entrepreneurs

  1. Hotel price comparison engine – Costly
  2. A web portal for handmade products – Low Cost
  3. Website for Sri Lankan hotel reviews and details – Costly but high return
  4. Export spice in small level – Costly
  5. Consulting Business – No Cost
  6. A food court (The concept is secret :) , medium cost, niche market and high return)
  7. Quick Coffee outlets (Its not an ordinary coffee center, but totally a new concept in Sri Lanka)
  8. More concepts are with me, contact me for further details…

If you are really keen in starting up your own business, it may be even a very small venture with a very low level of investment,  send me an email to get free advices or make an appointment and meet me at my office.

I’m an entrepreneur myself,  and willing to help anyone those who have the real spirit.

(Send me a Request)

 

My Email ID – ragulfun@gmail.com

Click here to know about me 

 

View some of the ideas and tactics posts

Life as an Entrepreneur 

Wake-up the Entrepreneur Sleeping inside you

Writing a simple marketing plan for your company

13 tips for small and medium enterprises to build their presence online

Starting your day

//

61 thoughts on “Small Business Ideas for Sri Lankan

  1. You should create awareness about your expertise with the FCCISL and Business for Peace Alliance. The SME sector needs the talents and know-how of people like you who can connect to the rural entrepreneur.

  2. Loving your weblog. I wish i had a site and could write articles that could be informative but “to the point” as a lot as yours.

  3. I am try to start a small buissines from child .But stil can’t.Please helpe me to start my owen a buissines

      • my name is munir memon. from karachi pakistan Mr Ragulan my engilsh is not good but i will try you to understand because i need small business in plastic field e.g plastic roll, plastic bags i want business only in colombo i still wating 4 ur suggestion.

  4. These are genuinely fantastic ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some pleasant points here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.

  5. Sir , i will have to start the small bussines / industry in future.my plase eastern province in sri lanka . my capacity with in 3 lacks give me idea . (which field will it become good income) . i will hope your great ideas . your repply send my email .thanks for you…

    • dear now i am in ksa ten month after be home land i have12 years selling experience now i would like start own businuss &have 3lks pls i hope an idia

  6. I m sagara , i have a dream for start new export business. I hope to start agriculture product to export . please give me advice to success. mobile 0717217931
    skype -sagaracom

    • I AM leelavathy,
      I am exporting all kind of material by garments,spices,vegitables etc.
      i would like to business deal with your company. at present i am a small exporyer
      expecting your faverable reply.

  7. Hi I am looking for a new business idea which would involve in developing the sri lankan culture… Can you just give me an idea of what would really involve in embracing our culture and every one would talk about at the end?

  8. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you may
    be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come
    back someday. I want to encourage you continue your great writing, have a nice evening!

  9. Hello Ragulan!

    And greetings to you all wonderful fans of this website!
    I’m Yoshiteru Watanabe from Japan.

    Lately I’ve been hearing a lot of wonderful things about Sri Lanka from my Japanese friends who visit Sri Lanka regularly on business trips, about the new developments happening, and also about the beautiful culture. I’m wishing a bright future for Sri Lanka, and also look forward visiting there one day!

    Well today, I’m not here to sell anybody, anything.

    I’m visiting here today hoping that this information I’m about to provide would help you and your families, and add more happiness to your lives! So here we go.

    A New Business Opportunity involving Global Marketing & Sales of Software Products is planned to launch some time Late Fall, or Early Winter of this Year 2014.

    The project Right now is at a Pre-Launch phase.

    And here is why You should Act Now, and Join because…

    1. It’s Free, No Initial Purchasing!
    2. Easy to Register!
    3. No Sponsoring Required!
    4. Once in a lifetime opportunity!!

    Below, is my website with a short video done by the Founding team leader.

    http://www.crazycashyoshi.gr8.com/

    Copy the above URL, and paste to your own browser to watch.
    I hope you enjoy and get excited as I am right now, we’ll see you on the other side!

    Best regards,
    Yoshiteru Watanabe

  10. I was working with a small local NGO in Sri Lanka as a Area co-coordinator. I am not working with that NGO. I lost my job because NGO is not working this period. I want a start new business. I have a small van. I am providing a transport service for school children. It is my main income source now. I want consult from you.

  11. Hi, nice blog. We are from Italy but UK resident, for years in the tourism/accomodation industry with a bit of cash to invest and reliable friends in Sri Lanka to help with. Do you think we can try and meet our cash and willingness to work hard and your ideas? Thank you in advance

Leave a Reply

